About us

 

Who are we?

 

We are a Russian team of designers of multicore processors. We started our project in 2011. At that time, we claimed that in 5-10 years there would be hundreds of computing cores in a processor, energy efficiency would be more significant than productivity, productivity would be achievable, thanks to the specialization of computing units and parallel processing, and microarchitecture would be determined by energetics and technology. We set the goal - to become designers of multicore processors at world level by 2020. We gathered a strong team and today we’re a working fabless design center. Our processors are manufactured by the largest independent factory TSMC using 28 nm technology. We create complete program solutions and design not only the chips but all the necessary software infrastructure.

 

Our competence 

 

We are specialists in digital microelectronics and programming. We are familiar with the history of computer technology evolution and we have practical work experience with a whole range of programmable computing systems: from 8-bit microcontrollers having a thousand of transistors to modern multicore CPU/GPU having billions of transistors, from the first-generation UNIX OS to modern Linux, from the first-generation Fortran language compiler to currently used languages such as C/C++/C#/Python/Java/PHP, etc. Our designs are built on traditions and 30 years of experience gained by Russian and worldwide microelectronics specialists. On the other hand, we are not limited by liability to support architectural compatibility and we never avoid developing separate hardware and software components from scratch when the purpose is utmost energy efficiency.

 

Currently, our team consists of certified specialists graduated from Russia’s top Universities: MSU, BMSTU, MEPhi, MIPT. There are seven Candidates of Science and two Doctors of Science. In our team we have specialists of digital and analog RTL design and circuit engineering, specialists of processor cores and architecture, developers of IP-block interfaces, specialists of RTL simulation and verification, specialists of memory controllers, system programming specialists, developers of universal and problem-oriented languages, C/C++ programmers, specialists of parallel programming and parallel program debugging, developers of applied software and algorithms, software testing specialists, technical writers, lawyers, development managers.

 

We conduct researches along with the Russia’s top universities and research institutes. Our technological basis includes the most advanced equipment made in USA, Europe and Asian countries. We use software made by USA’s technology-leading companies, the software that became a standard in this industry. We successfully work with the Russia’s main microelectronics manufacturers and perform the work in the interest of state, commercial and industrial customers. We provide both digital microelectronics and software design services within our approach and complete solutions based on MALT architecture.

 

 

 

 

Our Team

 

Sergey

Project leader

 

The creator of MALT architecture. The specialist in the field of highly productive computing systems based on FPGA/VLSI. The author of electronics and programming courses teaching in MSU. The specialist in the development and commercialization of technically complex knowledge-intensive projects. Graduated the MSU Faculty of Physics, Candidate of Science in Mathematics and Physics. The author of 5 patents, 21 articles, 18 reports. The amount of citations: scopus - 181, web of science - 170.

Victor

Computer system expert

 

The specialist in the field of computer system architecture, its element basis and system software. The books author: “The computer system architecture with programmable structure”, “Modern microprocessors” (eng.), “Computer systems”, “Database. Intelligent data processing”. The award winner of the LPI, professor, Doctor of Technical Sciences.

Egor

Technical leader

 

The specialist in the field of software and OS. Exceptionally erudite in everything concerning hardware, equipment operations and the computer system software. Deals with the major components of MALT architecture design, IP-block design and embedding, emulator development and resolving the complex problems within the project including verification and simulation of IP-blocks in CAD.

 

Aleksandr

Leading RTL-designer

 

Responsible for the development of IP-blocks in VHDL, their logic simulation and verification, prototyping on FPGA, project synthesis and simulation for VLSI including the final assembling. Has the unique knowledge in the field of designing and debugging memory controllers of all types.

Aleksey

Computer core specialist

 

The specialist in digital and analog electronics including RTL-design, DSP, circuit engineering, verification, simulation. He has the highest qualification and practical experience in the development of computer cores and architectures in all stages - from the hardware level to the development of hardware-dependent programming languages.

 

Anatoliy

On-chip networks specialist

 

The specialist in digital circuit engineering. Responsible for the development of IP-blocks in VHDL, their logic simulation and verification, prototyping on FPGA and in silicon including multi-frequency projects. Has in-depth knowledge of intracrystal communication networks.

 

Pyotr

Leading developer of compilers

 

The compiler developer of common and problem-oriented languages, system modeling tools of specialized processors and tool software. The specialist in the field of code generation for extraordinary computing architectures.

 

Vladimir

Tool software developer

 

The developer of parallelization techniques and tools for debugging and profiling the parallel programs. The developer of problem-oriented front-end for compilers. The specialist in adaptation and transfer of the standard software technologies to specialized computing systems.

Vladimir

System software developer

 

The universal C/C++ programmer. Exceptionally experienced and erudite in the field of the architecture and programming of all types of processors developed since 70s. The excellent specialist in applied mathematics with the experience of academic and teaching activities.

Denis

Software testing specialist

 

The universal specialist in the field of software testing, versioning and documentation. Qualified in the deployment and support of continuous software testing systems and documentation generation systems. Indispensable technical support specialist.

  Dmitriy

Project development manager

 

The specialist in the field of sales and microelectronics product promotion. Has a practical experience in bringing new devices to the Russian market. Qualified in marketing and investment attraction into technological projects.

 

Artem

Project manager

 

The specialist in the field of high-technology project management. Has a practical experience in communication with government and private funds, investment attraction on a grant basis and project management in accordance with the funds requirements.

 

 

Yuliya

Project secretary

 

Implements the organizational support of the project, the current reports and documents preparation, the team efficiency analysis, control over the expenses and labor discipline, meetings arrangement, negotiations, conferences and presentations.

 

 

Ekaterina

Legal support of the project

 

The skilled expert in planned-financial support of the projects in development, electronics and microelectronics sales. Exceptionally qualified in the legal support in the work with government customers, commercial entities and investment funds.

 

 

Elena

State contract support specialist

 

The skilled specialist in administrative support of the state contracts in harsh conditions of Russian reality and preparation of the financial-economic documents for all types of inspection bodies.

 

Olga

Document management specialist 

 

Responsible for HR-activity of the company and internal financial accounting including employee payments. The specialist in contract management, paperwork, business correspondence with customers and contractors, contacts with educational institutions in Russia and worldwide.

 

 

 


 

Contacts Partners

О нас

 

Кто мы?

 

Мы - российская команда разработчиков многоядерных процессоров. Мы начали проект в 2011 году. Тогда мы утверждали, что через 5-10 лет в процессоре будут сотни вычислительных ядер, энергоэффективность будет важнее производительности, производительность будет достигаться за счет специализации вычислительных блоков и параллельной обработки, а микроархитектура будет определяться энергетикой и технологией. Мы поставили цель - стать к 2020 году разработчиком многоядерных процессоров мирового уровня. Мы собрали сильную команду и сегодня мы действующий fabless дизайн-центр. Наши процессоры производятся на крупнейшей независимой фабрике TSMC по технологии 28 нм. Мы разрабатываем не только кристаллы, но и всю необходимую программную инфраструктуру, создавая законченные программируемые решения.

 

Наши компетенции 

 

Мы специалисты в цифровой микроэлектронике и программировании. Мы хорошо знаем историю развития вычислительной техники и имеем практический опыт работы с целым рядом программируемых вычислительных систем от 8-битных микроконтроллеров, содержащих тысячу транзисторов, до современных многоядерных CPU/GPU, содержащих миллиарды транзисторов, от первой UNIX ОС до современных дистрибутивов Linux, от первого компилятора языка Fortran до применяемых сейчас языков C/C++/C#/Python/Java/PHP и так далее. В наших разработках мы, с одной стороны, опираемся на традиции и накопленный за последние 30 лет российский и мировой микроэлектронный опыт. С другой, не скованы обязательствами архитектурной совместимости и не избегаем разработки отдельных компонентов "железа" и ПО “с нуля”, когда это позволяет им стать предельно энергоэффективными.

 

Сегодня наша команда состоит из выпускников ведущих научных школ РФ: МГУ имени Ломоносова, МГТУ им. Баумана, МИФИ, МФТИ. В нашем коллективе семь кандидатов и два доктора наук. В нашем коллективе работают специалисты по цифровому и аналоговому RTL-дизайну и схемотехнике, специалисты по разработке процессорных ядер и архитектур, разработчики IP-блоков интерфейсов, специалисты по симуляции и верификации RTL, специалисты по контроллерам памяти, специалисты в области системного программирования, разработчики компиляторов универсальных и проблемно-ориентированных языков, С/С++ программисты, специалисты по параллельному программированию и отладке параллельных программ, разработчики прикладного ПО и алгоритмов, специалисты в области тестирования ПО, технические писатели, юристы, менеджеры по развитию.

 

Научные исследования мы проводим совместно с ведущими ВУЗами и научно-исследовательскими институтами России, наша технологическая база включает наиболее современное оборудование из Америки, Европы и Азии, мы используем ставшее стандартом в отрасли программное обеспечение компаний - технологических лидеров из США, мы плодотворно работаем с основными производителями микроэлектроники в России, мы выполняем работы в интересах государственных, коммерческих и индустриальных заказчиков, мы предлагаем как услуги по проектированию цифровой микроэлектроники и ПО в рамках нашего подхода, так и законченные решения на базе архитектуры MALT.

 

 

 

Команда

 

Сергей

Руководитель проекта

 

Автор архитектуры MALT. Специалист в области высокопроизводительных вычислительных систем программируемого типа на основе ПЛИС/СБИС. Автор курсов по электронике и программированию, читаемых сегодня в МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова. Специалист по развитию и коммерциализации технически сложных наукоемких проектов. Окончил физический факультет МГУ, к.ф.-м.н. Автор 5 патентов, 21 статьи, 18 докладов, количество цитирований по данным scopus - 181, web of science - 170.

Виктор

Эксперт по вычислительным системам

 

Специалист в области архитектуры вычислительных систем, их элементной базы и системного программного обеспечения. Автор книг: "Архитектура вычислительных систем с программируемой структурой", "Современные микропроцессоры" (eng.), "Вычислительные системы", "Базы данных. Интеллектуальная обработка данных". Лауреат премии РАН им. С.А. Лебедева, профессор, доктор технических наук.

Егор

Технический лидер

 

Специалист в области системного программирования и ОС. Исключительно эрудирован во всем, что касается устройства и функционирования аппаратуры и ПО вычислительных систем. Занимается проектированием основных компонентов архитектуры MALT, разработкой и сопряжением IP-блоков, разработкой эмуляторов, решением сложных вопросов во всех частях проекта, в том числе верификацией и симуляцией IP-блоков в САПР.

 

Александр

Ведущий RTL-разработчик

 

Занимается разработкой IP-блоков на VHDL, их логической симуляцией и верификацией, прототипированием в ПЛИС, синтезом и симуляцией проектов для СБИС, в том числе финальной сборкой. Обладает уникальными знаниями в области проектирования и отладки контроллеров памяти всех типов.

Алексей

Специалист по вычислительным ядрам

 

Специалист по цифровой и аналоговой электронике, включая RTL-дизайн, DSP, схемотехнику, верификацию, симуляцию. Имеет высочайшую квалификацию и практический опыт в разработке процессорных ядер и архитектур от уровня "железа" до разработки аппаратно-зависимых языков программирования.

 

Анатолий

Специалист по on-chip сетям

 

Специалист по цифровой схемотехнике. Занимается разработкой IP-блоков на VHDL, их логической симуляцией, верификацией, прототипированием в ПЛИС и "в кремнии", в том числе для случаев многочастотных проектов. Обладает глубокими знаниями области внутрикристальных коммуникационных сетей.

 

Петр

Ведущий разработчик компиляторов

 

Разработчик компиляторов универсальных и проблемно-ориентированных языков, инструментов системного моделирования специализированных процессоров и инструментального ПО. Специалист в области порождения кода для экзотических вычислительных архитектур.

 

Владимир

Разработчик инструментального ПО

 

Разработчик средств распараллеливания и инструментов для отладки и профилирования параллельных программ. Разработчик проблемно-ориентированных front-end для компиляторов. Специалист по адаптации и переносу стандартных программных технологий на специализированные вычислительные системы.

Владимир

Разработчик системного ПО

 

Универсальный С/С++ программист. Исключительно опытен и эрудирован в части архитектуры и программирования всех процессоров разработанных с 70-х годов. Отличный специалист по прикладной математике с опытом академической и преподавательской деятельности.

Денис

Специалист по тестированию ПО

 

Универсальный специалист в области тестирования, версионирования и документирования ПО. Квалифицирован в части развертывания и поддержки систем непрерывного тестирования ПО и систем генерации документации. Незаменимый специалист технической поддержки.

  Дмитрий

Менеджер по развитию проекта

 

Специалист в области продаж и продвижения продуктов микроэлектронной отрасли. Имеет практический опыт вывода новых устройств на российский рынок. Квалифицирован в части маркетинга и привлечения инвестиций в технологичные проекты.

 

Артем

менеджер проектов

 

Специалист в области ведения высокотехнологичных проектов. Имеет практический опыт взаимодействия с государственными и частными фондами, привлечения инвестиций на грантовой основе и ведения проектов в соответствии с требованиями фондов.

 

 

Юлия

Секретарь проекта

 

Осуществляет хозяйственное обеспечение проекта, подготовку текущих отчетов и материалов, анализ эффективности работы сотрудников, контроль расходов и трудовой дисциплины, организацию встреч, переговоров, совещаний и презентаций.

 

 

Екатерина

Юридическое сопровождение проекта

 

Опытный специалист в планово-финансовом сопровождении проектов в области разработки и продажи электроники и микроэлектроники. Исключительно квалифицирована в части юридической поддержки работы с государственными заказчиками, коммерческими структурами и инвестиционными фондами.

 

 

Елена

Специалист по сопровождению госконтрактов

 

Опытный специалист по административному сопровождению государственных контрактов в суровых условиях российской действительности и подготовке финансово-экономических отчетных документов для проверяющих органов всех типов.

 

Ольга

Специалист по документообороту 

 

Отвечает за HR-деятельность компании, занимается внутренним учетом финансов и всех выплат сотрудникам. Специалист по ведению договоров, оформлению документации, ведению деловой переписки с заказчиками и контрагентами, контактам с учебными заведениями в России и за рубежом.

 

 

 

Контакты С нами работают